#FriendlyFridays; The Hidden Dangers of False Hope in Dating

Suzie A.; Dating Can Be Fun & I’ll Show You How!

Suzie the Single Dating Diva

false-hope-datingFalse hope in dating. We’ve all been there. We want something so bad that we hold on to every little inch of whatever we’re given, hoping to give it more meaning than is there. False hope is almost always built around fantasies and wishful thinking. Why do we hold on to false hope in dating when we could be out there finding something better? I’ve asked myself the same question over and over again because goodness knows I’ve certainly “been there, done that” until I boarded the reality train and then I never looked back (well maybe just a peek). I know I’m not alone in this, I get countless emails from readers who are looking to analyze a dating relationship to death. They are desperate to mine whatever small piece of gold they can in their bucket of waste. Harmless, right? Unrequited love is romantic, right? WRONG!! It’s dangerous!! That…

View original post 637 more words

Leave a Reply

