#FriendlyFridays; Aunt Dorothy

Lily Pups; I have been dealing long-term with a mental illness: bipolar II with psychotic features. My posts are an effort to document my journey of the long road to recovery.

On my bad days I hear voices and stay glued to the couch. On my good days, I’m out and about, forgetting about the word “bipolar”.

In my professional life I have served as a teacher, a principal, an art museum docent, and a retail worker. Yes, I taught kindergarten. Must have been manic that year.

Leave a Reply

